Our eSPACE team is so excited to share that if you are a bundled user (using the Event Scheduler and Work Order Management modules), Admins only have the ability to add a closure to a work order!
To get started with this feature, simply add your work order as usual, then go to the "Closure Setup" tab and do the following:
> Check "Create Closure for the Work Order"
> Add "Closure Name" (required field)
> Add "Description"
> Select if you'd like to "Create Calendar Label" displayed on your internal calendar and/or public calendar.
> Next, select the desired start date, start time/end time, or if all day and/or continuous and include end date.
> Select the item [Space(s) or Resource(s)] that the closure applies to.
> If there are any events that the closure affects, they will be displayed here within the "Affected Events" grid. This allows you to make changes accordingly OR continue with the closure and SAVE.
Once the closure has been saved, on the Event Scheduler side, the owner and Admins of the scheduled and affected event(s) will see a red conversation icon on their dashboard next to the event (see example below).
NOTE: If there are no affected events/occurrences, then the closure will not be noticed until an event is created and item is selected within the closure time.
When you click on the red conversation icon, you will be taken to the "Conversation" tab within the event where you will see an automated message regarding the closure. Click "View" to see the occurrences affected by the closure. All event and work order participants will be notified via email and are included in the conversation.
You can also add any comments and SAVE the conversation.
You will see on the Availability tab on the top of the page, a warning highlighted in red called "Unavailable Item Alert!"
When you click on "View Unavailable Items", you will be take taken to the "Items" tab where you can
see the closure icon.
When you click on the closure icon, you will see
the occurrence date/time and reason for the closure.
Any Admin, event owner or event editor has the following options when their event or event occurrences have been affected by a closure on the Work Order Management side. They can:
> select a different space(s)
> cancel or delete the occurrence affected
> select a different date/time
Users within Work Order Management can use "Space Availability" to quickly find a space that is available for work. To get started, go to Work Orders> Space Availability.
To learn more, go HERE to see the article!