Within the eSPACE Simple Scheduler, there are 2 types of users (User, Admin) that have access to the dashboard and can add events. There is 1 additional user (Calendar View Access Only) who can only access and view the internal calendar. To learn more about the different user roles and permission, go HERE!
To begin adding a new user and assign permissions:
- Go to Settings>Basic>Users
- Click Add New User
- Add First Name, Last Name, Email Address
Next, click on "User Access Permissions" and give the new user the appropriate permissions.
Has Access to the Event Scheduler? Select this box if the user should have access to the Event Scheduler module.
Next, be sure to SAVE!
NOTE: After any new user has been added, an automated email with a temporary password will be sent to the new user. Once they log in with their temporary password, they should go to "Profile" as shown in the attachment below to update their password, then SAVE.
If the person being added will have the role as an Admin, check the box, "Is Event Scheduler Admin?".
If you want the Admin to be a Billing Contact so that they can update and manage billing, select "Billing Contact?".
Can Auto Approve Events? By checking this box (see attachment above), the Admin has the option to auto approve events when creating an event. NOTE: When creating an event and within the Event Details page, the Admin will then have the option to check the box, as shown below, to auto approve the event. If this box is checked when creating an event, the event will automatically be approved.
Default Auto Approved On? By checking this box (see below), the Administrator automatically circumvents the normal workflow to auto approve all events that they personally request.
Once user access permissions have been selected, be sure to SAVE!
Admins can Delete a user by clicking the red button associated with the User (see attachment below).
CALENDAR View Access Only?
If you select "Calendar View Access Only", the user will only have access and be able to view the internal calendar, once logged in. Add desired Location Permissions and SAVE!.