ICON / TERM DESCRIPTION
Priorities of a Work Order - These can be edited, sorted and color coded to fit the needs of your organization found in Settings>Basic >Priorities (see attached).
1.) Urgent - highest priority status of a work order that requires immediate attention
2.) High - 2nd highest priority status of a work order
3.) Medium - 3rd highest priority status of a work order
4.) Low - 4th highest priority status of a work order
"Scheduled" Maintenance PM - these are work orders that have been added as a Maintenance PM and roll out as a work order on the "Next Scheduled" date.
There is a new "Comment" that has been added to the work order that has not been read.
The following work order has been submitted via the public email (envelope icon) and also has an attachment within (paperclip icon).
The following work order has been submitted via the public form request and also has a new unread comment within it.
The following work order has tasks associated within it.
This work order is past due, based on the completion date.
When a new work order has been submitted, an Admin can print, view, assign or not accept it (reject it).
Statuses of a work order, include the following:
1). Created (new submitted work order)
2). Approved and assigned
This work order has been submitted, approved, and assigned. Work orders can be assigned to an internal user that can perform the duties of a work order, a department, or external vendor based on permissions and settings.
If a work order is assigned to a "Department", users that have been given permissions to the department can "Accept" the work order and it will then move to their "My Assigned Work Orders" grid.
3). Completed (work order marked completed by user who performed the duties of a work order so that the Admin/Sub-Admin can either "Close" or "Not Accepted"
Here is a work order that was performed/completed by a user assigned to perform the duties of the work order; however, the Sub-Admin/Admin were not satisfied with the work and chose not to accept (Not Accepted). A reason can be given and the user who performed the duties of the work order is notified via email and it shows on their dashboard under their "My Work Not Accepted" grid.
4). On Hold
When a new work order is received or if it is in progress, an Admin or Sub-Admin (based on permissions) can place the work order "On Hold" and give a reason. The work order will then show under the "On Hold Work Orders" grid as shown below.
5). Vendor-Accepted - This is when an external vendor accepts the work order.
6). Vendor-Rejected - A work order that has been rejected by an external vendor.
Article is closed for comments.