Perhaps you have a user that is no longer working at your organization and you want to delete them as a user.
You can do so by going to Settings > Basic > Users, then go to the right of the person's name and select the red trash can as shown below.
When you do, you will be required to choose another event owner so that any events associated to the old event owner will then be transferred to the New Event Owner. Once you select a new event owner, be sure to select Delete.
- Regarless if the user has events (and/or work orders) assigned to them, you must choose someone as a replacement in order to be able to delete the user.
- If you are a bundled client, using both the Event Scheduler and Work Order modules, and the user has access in both modules, you will still be required to choose the new event owner, even if the user is being deleted from within the Work Order Management module.
The deleted user will no longer be able to log in to your organization!